Return to all Announcements  |  Send to a Friend  |  View Printable

Published: August 24, 2017

Jim Miller Re-elected to ColumbiaGrid's Board of Directors

In a Special Member Meeting on August 16, Jim Miller was re-elected to the ColumbiaGrid Board of Directors and will serve alongside current Board members Kris Mikkelsen (chair) and Ed Sienkiewicz. Mr. Miller is a retired Idaho Power Company executive and has served on ColumbiaGrid’s Board of Directors since August 2011. His new three-year term starts immediately and will run into August 2020. “With Jim’s re-election, the continued stability and teamwork of our Board of Directors will enable the corporation to continue to excel and thrive. ColumbiaGrid and its Members are well-served by Jim’s, Kris’ and Ed’s experience and expertise.” said Patrick Damiano, ColumbiaGrid’s president and CEO.


Member: Tacoma Power      Project: ColumbiaGrid     
Tacoma Power

"As a charter member of ColumbiaGrid, Tacoma Power has observed the benefits for its customers of regional transmission planning. Engaging in the ColumbiaGrid collaborative transmission planning process has fostered diverse and innovative solutions. This open process for identifying and resolving transmission challenges has delivered cost-effective reliability to our entire region."
~~ William A. Gaines, Director of Utilities