Return to all Announcements  |  Send to a Friend  |  View Printable

Published: August 19, 2010

ColumbiaGrid Board Elects Ed Sienkiewicz as 2010-‘11 Chair

Ed Sienkiewicz was elected to a one-year term as chairman of the board at the August 18 Board Meeting.  He succeeds Lloyd Meyers.


Member: Tacoma Power      Project: ColumbiaGrid     
Tacoma Power

"As a charter member of ColumbiaGrid, Tacoma Power has observed the benefits for its customers of regional transmission planning. Engaging in the ColumbiaGrid collaborative transmission planning process has fostered diverse and innovative solutions. This open process for identifying and resolving transmission challenges has delivered cost-effective reliability to our entire region."
~~ William A. Gaines, Director of Utilities