Return to all Notices  |  Send to a Friend  |  View Printable

ColumbiaGrid Board Elects Ed Sienkiewicz as 2010-‘11 Chair

Published: August 19, 2010
Contact: E. Jon Kaake

Ed Sienkiewicz was elected to a one-year term as chairman of the board at the August 18 Board Meeting.  He succeeds Lloyd Meyers.


Member: Avista Corporation      Project: ColumbiaGrid     
Avista Corporation

"In ColumbiaGrid, we now have the ability to resolve the three fundamental transmission questions: What transmission facilities should be built? Who should build them? Who should pay for them? With ColumbiaGrid's independent staff and process to resolve disputes, we can answer these questions effectively and in a timely fashion to facilitate our region's new resource development needs."
~~ Jeff Schlect, Manager, Transmission Services, Avista