Return to all Announcements  |  Send to a Friend  |  View Printable

Published: August 17, 2011

Jim Miller Elected to ColumbiaGrid Board

At a ColumbiaGrid Members’ open meeting held via a telephone conference call on August 12, 2011, the Members voted to elect Jim Miller to the Board of Directors. Jim, a retired Idaho Power Company executive, will succeed Lloyd Meyers, who is retiring from the Board. Jim joins Ed Sienkiewicz, Board chairman, and Shelly Richardson. His term begins August 17, 2011 and runs for three years until August 16, 2014.


Member: Tacoma Power      Project: ColumbiaGrid     
Tacoma Power

"As a charter member of ColumbiaGrid, Tacoma Power has observed the benefits for its customers of regional transmission planning. Engaging in the ColumbiaGrid collaborative transmission planning process has fostered diverse and innovative solutions. This open process for identifying and resolving transmission challenges has delivered cost-effective reliability to our entire region."
~~ William A. Gaines, Director of Utilities